killodisney.blogg.se

Game maker change project name
Game maker change project name












game maker change project name

The last thing is in the other case where I want to fork a build, I'd like to keep the project directories the same in %localappdata% as to maintain compatibility, but if I change the project name it won't (if I even can). These cosmetic changes can be added to any project, and won’t change anything about how players interact with your game.

game maker change project name

Yet, right now there doesn't seem to be a really easy way to do this? Once again, I'm sure there has to be. Finally, there are several nonessential additions we can make thatll make our game more fun to play. However, eventually there are two things that are bound to arise: either I want to fork off my project, keeping the previously stable one available for editing for bug fixes while I do larger changes on the other branch, or I just want to change the location where the files are saved. Upgraded Components: Sound Component: Added Pause and Stop message, and fixed the autoplay feature. Secondly, what is the best way to rename a project? Like most people, I'm assuming anyways, when I start a project I generally use a vague project name since I haven't decided on anything yet. Bug Fixing and Enhancements Game Maker Improvements Game Maker Improvements: Save: now unique IDs are generated for each quest within the experience.

game maker change project name

Am I missing something here or is there no way to change this without actually re-importing the project somehow? However, your save directory is always the name of the original project.

#Game maker change project name .exe#

exe whatever you'd like after compile, and you can change a lot of this stuff internal to GM2 before that.














Game maker change project name